What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

It’s that time of the week again! I have to say this makes me feel really accomplished with my reading every week when I get to make these posts. Granted I have way more time than a normal person to read, but I’m still reading instead of wasting my time doing other things. So just a reminder that Read-A-Thin starts TOMORROW so we all know one of my upcoming books is going to be a Read-A-Thin read. Let’s get in to the books!

What did I read last?

27830287

So I was able to make it to this book before the week was up, as I mentioned in last week’s It’s Monday. Did you guys know this is a Cinderella retelling?? Now that I think back on to some of the things that happened I can kind of see that it has minuscule hints of Cinderella, like her losing something (Cinderella’s Slipper) and her having a “Fairy Godmother”. But while I was reading it I didn’t see that happening and it was kind of hard to get past the fact that all of the adults, except her Step-Grandma, were just ignorant and  rude and not supportive. I pushed through though to see what would happen because I was invested in Tatum’s storyline and I’m glad I did, I really was happy with the ending more so than the beginning so I think it was worth it!

Rating: ★★★★✩

What am I currently Reading?

25674390
So this is a very heavy Fantasy based book, as everyone in this town knows of the existence of Fae. Until one day things start getting crazy, and the Fae start acting up, it’s basically up to Hazel to save everyone. I have had this book on my shelves for I do not even know how long, so when a Goodreads friend wanted to do a Buddy Read and mentioned this book I was more than glad to work on reading it. I have to say it is a little slow paced in the beginning just because there are so many things in the back story that it’s trying to fill you in on, it takes some time. But I feel like it’s starting to pick up some pace and I’m only a few chapters from finishing right now so big things are going to happen. I’m hard to get in to Fantasy books but this ones doing a good job for the most part.

What do you plan to read next?

32470611
It’s here, it’s finally here. It’s August and I can start reading my Read-A-Thin TBR. I have been staring at this book for almost 2 weeks now sitting on my shelf, because I have had my Read-A-Thin TBR ready for that long. I know guys, I have a problem, but that’s ok because it’s finally August tomorrow which means I can read all of those books! This one is a book that I was approved for on NetGalley and I hate eARCs so since I saw it at Target one day for cheap and the cover was super pretty I decided why not go ahead and buy it, then when I read it I can just give NetGalley my opinion off that instead. This is what seems like a Contemporary mixed with some Thriller/Mystery vibes and I need more diversity than just Contemporary in my life so I’m pretty excited to read this one first.

 

Alright well that is my plans for this week, what are you guys reading? Feel free to let me know in the comments below, I love getting to talk to y’all. As for me, I’m going to go binge the rest of Darkest Part Of The Forest because I need this ending and then patiently wait for midnight so I can start my Read-A-Thin books. Happy Reading!

dcde1-chelsea

Leave a Reply

