What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

I really really love this and I’m so sorry it’s going up late. I had to be awake at 4am to drive almost 2 hours to a hospital to shadow for a potential job. I ended up staying there til about 3 because they kept scheduling cases and I wanted to see them! So of course not a whole lot of time or reading, because not gonna lie I came right home and took a nap since it took another 2 hours to drive home. But enough of my whining because I actually really want this job, let’s get to the books!

 

What did I read last?

29414576
So I was beyond excited to read this book just because of all the hype I had been hearing about it. But then someone reserved it at my library the day before I had to turn it back in so it forced me in to a panicked reading mode. I really needed to get it done as fast as possible because someone out there is waiting for it. But of course, slow me I decided a couple cents for a couple extra days wasn’t that big of a deal, but at that point I was already like over reading it because I was so upset I couldn’t renew it. So I’m going to give myself some more time to think on this before I give it an official rating just because I feel it would be influenced by the fact I had to speed read it and not influenced by how I actually felt about what happened in the book.

 

What am I currently Reading?

31145120
So I saw this book on EmmaBooks’ channel, and of course I heard what it was about and she seemed so passionate about it I just had to pick it up, but of course I had to put it on reserve at my library before I could get it. I’ve been doing really well with my book buying ban, I’ve purchased 3 in the past couple weeks so I mean I haven’t not bought but I haven’t bought all that I want. But anywho back to this book, it’s about a girl with an eating disorder that is sent to a camp to try and overcome it, but she just plans her time until she can get home and go back to what she is used to doing with eating. But then she starts to get packages from some mysterious person and she has no idea who they’re from and it throws a wrench in her plans apparently. Super excited to read this!

What I plan to read next!

27830287
So I really need to work this week on getting to the books that I was approved from NetGalley that I also checked out from the library. This may be my last full week where I can just sit around and do nothing but read all day, so I think my best bet is to work on those books. This book sounds pretty interesting, it’s about a girl who gets in trouble with the law so she spends her summer doing community service while also working on an Etsy sounding type of shop. Then she find out something else is going on in her family and people are keeping secrets so she’s going to do her best to figure out what exactly is going on and who all is involved. I’m glad this is next on my list because I’m hoping it’ll be a quick and fun read!

 

So that is it for this week, again so sorry this post is late but I would love to hear what you guys are reading in the comments. I have some good posts scheduled for this week already so I can’t wait for you to see them. Until then, bye!!

dcde1-chelsea

Leave a Reply

