Tag Tuesday

OMG This Song Book Tag

Hey Everyone! So Today I’ve decided to stick with doing a Tag Tuesday post, and I have been in LOVE with watching people’s OMG This Song Book Tags so I figured, why not turn it in to a blog post? So This was made by KatesBookDate and you can find the original video by clicking on her name there. I don’t want to spend a whole lot of time talking before hand because this is going to be another long one, I’m going to try to insert the music videos as well, so let’s get in to the books!

1. MY JAM – a song you MUST listen to every time it comes on, no matter how old or how many times you’ve listened to it / a book you’ll never get sick of

3

I really don’t care how many times they play Shape Of You on the radio I will listen to it, I just love it so much. Same goes with Harry Potter. It really doesn’t matter how many times I end up reading the series I will fall in love with it every single time.

2. THROWBACK – a song that reminds you of the cringest time of your life / a book that also reminds you of this time (or just something you wouldn’t like as much if you picked it up for the first time now)

 


237012

Holy Throw Back Batman. This reminds me of High School when I would wear band Ts to school every day and dye my hair crazy colors thinking I was so cool and so different when really I was still hanging out with all my sport friends from playing Volleyball and being friends with the in crowd. I thought I was so cool and different, oh goodness. 10th Kingdom really reminds me of this time because my mom and I were in love with the TV mini series that they did and we ordered the set which included the book and man was it a big book but I loved it so much it didn’t matter.

3. REPLAY – a recent song you have on repeat right now / a recent favorite book


31931941

I have been and always will be a Demi fan, so when she has new music drop I always have to give it a listen, but this song I literally just want to keep playing over and over because it is so good! We also all know I can’t talk about recent favorites without mentioning Eliza and Her Monsters, come on you have to know me a little by now.

4. GETS ME – this song IS ME / this book is me in book form


282457071
Of course, I loved Fall Out Boy back when I was younger, and still love them now, but this new song of theres really speaks to me. If I can get through this, I can do anything. Seriously, with all the things going on in my life right now if that line isn’t true then I’m going to be pretty screwed when I come out of all of this, but it has to be true and it’s helped me a lot. Queens of Geek, I mean come on, every nerdy person that reads this book has an opportunity to connect with these characters and I have never felt more connected to a character then I did while reading this.

5. WUT – weird but I like it? – a unique book that stuck out to you for whatever reason

PARENTAL ADVISORY ALERT THIS SONG IS NOT APPROPRIATE FOR ALL AGES


23395680
So I love Logic, I saw him in concert last year with G-Eazy and ugh it was the best day I probably had that whole year (except for the other concert I saw G-Eazy at too) but he came out with some new music this year which is super exciting. I have to say the way this one starts is definitely different but once he gets to the verse holy cow does this song speak to you, it’s pretty insane. With Illuminae, I went in trying to keep an open mind since the whole book is written in emails and documents and things of that nature, and it really did a good job of telling a story. The first two books did so well in making me love them that I pre-ordered #3 that comes out next year so I could send in my receipt just to be killed off in that book.

6. LET’S GO – best pump up song (for workouts or just life) – a book that inspired you


28686840
There is something about this song that when it comes on I just want to get up and start moving. The beat really sticks with you and makes it super easy to get caught up in, that is for sure. With Holding Up The Universe, I don’t know if i’d say it “inspired” me but it definitely gave me a different point of view and helps me to push myself a little more each day. It’s a pretty amazing story if I say so myself.

7. CHILL – fav chill, relaxing song / a book you’d curl up with and read on a rainy day

I picked this song out awhile ago, and it’s so hilarious that he’s back in the news for doing his bad boy things, but this song is really calming. I also heard it at the gym the other day and wondered how people can get hype to this song because it just makes me wanna chill out. For the book portion of this I’m not going to pick a specific book. Any contemporary I would gladly spend the day curled up in some blankets reading it and getting wisked in to that world.

8. ADDICTING – guilty pleasure song – one that’s catchy and addicting but not a whole lot of substance / guilty pleasure/trashy/fast/light read


10507293

So funny story time. Liam was always my favorite in 1D so when I heard he had a new song of course I started listening to it all the time, but it has Quavo and a little more of a hip hop vibe to it which makes me like it even more. I’m so addicted to this song it’s my Boyfriend’s text tone on my phone so I can hear it all the time, no lie. With The Selection, I’ve heard so many people talk so badly about this series but I just ate it up, I’m actually going to continue it next month for the Read-A-Thin and I’m so excited to get back to America and Maxon and see what happens!

9. NOSTALGIA – throwback you look back on fondly / a book you read forever ago that you look back on fondly or reminds you of a happy childhood time


19448
Ok come on, I was  kid of the 90’s of course my nostalgic song is going to be *Nsync (we all know they were the better boyband anyway). I saw them in concert when I believe I was about 9 years old and I have never been in such a loud place, I couldn’t hear for hours after that night. Now this book, oh my gosh, honestly anything by Meg Cabot takes me back to grade school but really All American Girl I think is the one that I loved the most from her, and the sequel. I can’t even tell you how many times I read this book when I was younger, just that I loved it every single time.

So that’s my OMG This Song Book Tag. Gives you a bit of an idea how my music tastes are all over the place! I don’t mind though. So I have decided that I’m going to tag Amanda at A Court of Books and Love because I really want to see what her picks will be with her music taste! If you want to do this tag too consider yourself tagged then! Thanks for stopping by, hope to see you tomorrow!

dcde1-chelsea

3 thoughts on “OMG This Song Book Tag

  1. This is a fun book tag. And I’ll say that I actually did mostly enjoy The Selection series. Yes it was sometimes ridiculous trashy drama that felt like I was watching a season of The Bachelor or The Bachelorette, but hey sometimes we all just need that random guilty pleasure read. And you included some of my favorite new geeky reads: Queens of Geek and Eliza and Her Monsters. Have you read Geekerella by Ashley Poston? If you haven’t then I definitely recommend it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m super excited to continue The Selection because it was really fun to read. I also have read Geekerella, it was really good too, I thoroughly enjoyed it but then I read Queens of Geek like right after and it kind of overshadowed it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

