What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? {3}

Happy Monday! I know I know, Mondays are not really happy, but hey I gotta try to stay chipper some way. I really am loving this post, and as I write this I’m going to work on getting some reviews scheduled, which is actually happening because I know I say it but then it never happens. It’s really happening! So those will be getting scheduled for off days and I can’t wait to talk about them! But for now let’s get in to these books!

What did I read last?

25613472
Woops, I completely forgot I needed to come back and talk about this book. To be honest this book was pretty hard to get in to. I’m not sure if it was because the main characters were boys or because they’re in situations I’ve never been in, it just made it kind of hard to connect and feel the need to read this. I did read this though because it is the Java and the Librarians Book Club pick of the month so they will be hosting a live show later this month and discussing the book together. Last month I wasn’t able to even finish their book so this month I really wanted to push myself so I wouldn’t feel like I was spoiling anything or that I just plain didn’t feel like I belonged at the live show.

 

Rating: ★★★✩✩

What am I currently reading?

31078124
This is my month of read all my library books. I recently received news that I most likely will be starting a new job here within the next few weeks so I have a LOT of books to read in the short amount of time I have left, but I am completely ok with that. So The Unlikelies was on the top of my list because I fell in love with this at the bookstore but was in the middle of my book buying ban so I ended up being a good girl and put it back, but that didn’t stop me from putting a hold on it at my library! It’s essentially about a group of teenage vigilantes that are brought together by some good deed that they’ve all done. This book is also beautiful naked so maybe once my ban is up I will end up buying a copy for my own shelf.


What do I plan to read next?

29283884
My library came through again guys! I have heard so much about this book and how everyone is just so in love with it so I put a hold on this book, and was actually second in line but I seriously got this in less than a week. Again, sticking with my library books that I need to get done, I know you all haven’t seen this latest haul so I’ll work on getting a post up for Thursday for Library Loans so you all can see what to expect out of me over the next couple weeks, but this one you’re getting to learn about now! I am just so excited to have this copy in my hands and I cannot wait until I’m able to start it, I also can’t believe how long it is but I am so beyond ready for this that you have no idea!

So let me know what books you’re currently reading, I love to hear from you guys, and tomorrow I have an awesome tag I’ll be bringing you so I hope to see you then!
dcde1-chelsea

2 thoughts on “It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? {3}

  1. These kinds of posts are fun. I’ll be reading Gentleman’s Guide pretty soon myself (next week, hopefully) so I hope you enjoy it.

    Okay, so what did I read last? That would be Into the Dim by Janet B. Taylor.

    What am I currently reading? I am currently reading two books: Genius: The Game by Leopoldo Gout and No Good Deed by Kara Connolly.

    What am I reading next? Ash and Quill by Rachel Caine and Sparks of Light by Janet B. Taylor.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

