What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday, What are you reading? {1}

it2527s2bmonday25212bwhat2bare2byou2breading

So thanks to Jescamarie493 I found out about this awesome weekly post clearly called the title above. (Also, check out her blog because I adore her and she’s an amazing blogger)  I think it’s a cool way to keep people updated on what you’re currently reading and what you plan to read next too! So this is hosted by Book Date which is linked above on the nifty little picture. The point of this, I guess tag, is to post what you just finished reading, what you’re currently reading, and what you plan to read next! I’m testing it out today but I do believe I am going to make it a permanent fixture here on the blog. So let’s get in to the books.

What did I read last?

27883214
The last book that I read was Caraval by Stephanie Garber. I finished it just a few days ago. I have to say it got a lot of flack from people for doing what it basically tells you it’s going to do right off the bat. Remember it’s all just a game. Although I was confused for most of it, once it was the end of Caraval and things were explained it all made more sense to me and I think it’s not getting the proper rep from people. Just because it’s a hyped book and you don’t understand or like it doesn’t mean others won’t like it. Mini Rant over.

Rating:  ★★★★✩

What am I currently reading?

25883848
I am currently reading The Hating Game by Sally Thorne which was recommended to me by Chelsea at Chelsea Dolling Reads, if you don’t subscribe to her on youtube you really should. She LOVES this book and I love her so I am taking her recommendation and giving it a try. So far I have to say it is very interesting. I really like the dynamic between the two main characters even though they do hate each other and I honestly can’t wait to see what all happens, I foresee some sexy times in my future with this book too! I will let you all know my rating once I am done of course!!

What do I plan to read next?

31931941

This is seriously such a long time coming. Next up I am going to be reading Eliza and Her Monsters by Francesca Zappia. I pre-ordered this book and have had it since the beginning of June but thanks to the big ole reading slump I was in I wasn’t really feeling picking it up. Thankfully I am feeling better and can finally dedicate my time to one of my most anticipated reads of the year. I really can’t wait to get to this book and hopefully I will love it as much as I already do once I actually get to read it!

Alright guys, so that’s the current reading prospects and what I just finished. I really like this idea so hopefully I can keep up with reading to be able to post new things every week for y’all to read about! Later this week I’ll be sitting down and busting out some reviews so expect a lot of those to be coming your way soon! I’ll see y’all tomorrow.
dcde1-chelsea

Leave a Reply

