library loans · Uncategorized

Library Loans {5}

Hey Everyone! Welcome back to the new blog. I hope everyone is enjoying it as much as I am. This is such a refreshing experience after so many years on Blogger. But anyway, to the reason we’re all here today. I went back to both of my local libraries to return books this week, and of course couldn’t help myself! So I picked up a total of 8 books and 2 comic bindups. I am so excited for all of these so let’s get in to the books!

IMG_1279.png

27213244  10429033  30057557

A Long Way To A Small Angry Planet by Becky Chambers
Deadly Cool by Gemma Halliday
The Odds of Loving Grover Cleveland by Rebekah Crane

26176756  30653934  30038906

Meg & Linus by Hanna Nowinski
Looking For Group by Rory Harrison
The Names They Gave Us by Emery Lord

6512140 25740412

Going Bovine by Libba Bray
Black Witch by Laurie Forest
Captain America Winter Soldier

 

I checked out A Long Way to A Small Angry Planet as part of a group buddy read for the month of June, so hopefully between all my Emojiathon books I can get that book read as well. Then I also decided to try Black Witch for myself. It hurts my heart a bit to see people writing reviews for a book they haven’t even tried to pick up themselves, so before I make any judgements on this book I’m going to try to read it and see how it goes. Til next time guys, Happy Reading!

dcde1-chelsea

Leave a Reply

